Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community.

<span id="docs-internal-guid-34482eac-7fff-95ae-751a-9590463f1524"><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span id="docs-internal-guid-90a5af11-7fff-5bd6-72ec-cd06fa676914"><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">Nowadays, the place of living plays a crucial role for students during their university studies. In addition, no one can deny that the place of living should be very convenient place, as well as place where the students will have the feeling of belonging. However, there has been a long-standing discussion whether students should live in an apartment or not. Opponents hold the view that living in an apartment has too many downsides, while, advocates have the opposite viewpoint. In this regard, I believe that the negative sides of living in apartment overweight the positive ones. In the following essay, I will elaborate both the disadvantages and advantages of living in an apartment, and vice versa. </span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">The first beneficial thing of living in an apartment is the fact that students aren't distracted by others in the time of the studies. In my opinion, this positive side is very crucial factor for students and it could affect their grades positively. For instance, if students lived alone than they wouldn't be disturbed by their neighbours. As a consequence, students would be more concentrated and motivated to study in a quiet and peaceful place. Personally, during my studies, after 3 years life in dormitories I decided to rent an apartment - the results was astonishing. In the last year of my studies I drastically increased my GPA as a result of live without roommates.</span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">On the other hand, there are also many negative sides of living in an apartment. From my point of view, &nbsp;living in an apartment is very expensive. As a result, many students choose to live in dormitories. Moreover, students would be supposed to pay bills and other residential costs which isn’t a case in dormitory. Furthermore, students could become very introverted. For example, students who live in dorms usually interact with their peers in a leisure time or during the parties, which are frequently maintained for weekends. In addition, students who live in apartment usually don't have opportunity to interact with others, and that increases the level of depression, aggression and causes many other mental health problems. In contrast, living in dorms with a hundred other people &nbsp;and sharing a dining room, entertainment room and other dorm's facilities could boost our mood and diminish our stress level.</span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Verdana; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">In weighing the pros and cons of this topic, I could confidently say that living in an apartment is better way of living throughout the university years. I agree that in this way students could be very isolated, but we shouldn’t neglect the facts that students could do numerous different activities not related with the university that could make their life better. Going in cinema, hosting a party or attending at gymnasium classes are only a small part of the things they could do throughout the studies. As a result, through living in apartment they would have more freedom and concentration which is very important for them, especially during the exam period.</span></span><br></p></span>