Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to lice in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reason for your preference?

A student who is educating in a university, is around 18-23 years old. These teenagers have some choices to live in when they join a univesity. However, sometimes, they have difficulties to prefer whether they live in dormitories or apartments.From my point of view, i absolutalty believe that instead of living in dormitories, living in apartments has more advantages. There are a lot of reasons to prefer apartments such as a freedom life in apartments, roommate problems and small dormitories.

First of all, as i mentioned before, students having education in universities are aroun 18-23 years old. That means they are on their most enjoyable times. Since dormitories have a lot of boring rules, these teenagers would’t prefer to live in a rule based area. Meanwhile, when they live in their own apartment, they have the freedom of entering to home whatever the time is and sleeping when they would like to sleep. Therefore if the choice of the students is living at apartments then they don’t only have freedom to live in apartments as they want, but they don’t have to follow the rules of a dormitory as well.

The second point i would like to mention is roommate problems. It is well established that students generally don’t choose their roommates. This conditions requires flexibility to get used to every person. However, when they can not have a smooth communication with the roommates then serious problems are existed. For preventing that, they have again freedom to choose their homemates and even freedom of living alone. Therefore students living alone can invite whoever they want.

Finally, the living area may be significant for the occupants. As it is a small area that dormitories have, students have difficulties to live in small dormitories. Cooking can be the most important problem because of the smell they produce. On the other hand, i infer from that, apartments are appropriate living areas for the students who want grand areas for living.

In conclusion, as a person who had serious problems with old doormates and dormitories, i strongly suggest to live in apartments because of the facts that more free life, problematic roommates and great living area in apartments.