Supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea What is your opinion on this

There are many products from various countries in the market. Some people claim supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from overseas, because we should protect our culture. However, I strongly disagree. I will tell you two reasons that why I disagree this opinion

First, the culture will not be diversified. We can learn about the country indirectly and share our own culture by using things from various countries. However, if we use only our products, the exchange of goods will decrease, which will damage the economy and the quality of people’s lives will be lower than before. For example, if we use our cell phone only in Samsung, the culture will become too same and there will be no competition and then there will be less opportunity to develop further.

Second, consumer freedom must also be recognized. People also have the right to buy goods from the country they want and if they do not sell products from other countries this is the same as ignoring consumers. That is why we have to sell a variety of goods of the rights of consumers.

This is all about the reasons why the supermarkets should sell various countries' products; culture and consumer’s right. If it is really to protect the country's goods, I think it is right to encourage consumers to buy more domestic products, not this way.