Suppose the following two jobs would pay you the same. Which one do you prefer:

a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days

a job that is not so challenging and interesting but more vacation days.

Job is an important part of people’s life, if people want to live a better life they have to choose their jobs comprehensively. As far as I am concerned, I like to do a job with challenging and interesting projects but fewer vacation days, and two reasons will suffice here to support my point of view.

First of all, this kind of job can benefit people a lot for their future career. Since the projects are really challenging, people have to work hard on them. Besides, the projects are so interesting that I will feel motivated and try my best to finish them. In order to do a good job, people need to search some information on the Internet, do a number of readings or ask other co-worker for help and so forth. During the whole process, people are able to learn a lot about the professional information from the projects. Even though they are very tired after work and they may stay up late for several days due to the difficult projects, they are more likely to become successful in the future. In this case, a few holidays do not matter to them. Therefore, choosing a job with difficulties and interesting things is a wise decision.

Apart from that, for a job with difficulties and interest help strengthen relationship between with colleagues, I prefer to choose it. Take me for example, I worked as a teacher in a language training school, and I taught a bunch of kids simple English grammar and some English words. This job seemed very interesting because I could spend plenty of time with children, who were so cute and funny. However, I usually met a few problems that I could not handle, which was a typical situation among other teachers. Thus, I usually asked my co-workers Fiona for help. As time went by, because we often had conversations and discussions about how to deal with some issues and we knew more about each other than before, then we became good friend. Accordingly, the work with difficult and interesting projects but less vacations is more appealing than the work is not so challenging and interesting.

As the two reasons mentioned above, it is easy to draw the conclusion that the job with difficult and interesting projects is a better choice than the job that is boring but has more vacations.