Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often considered as a bad quality for a person. However, some people think that is a good quality for a person

At the turn of the new century, there is no doubt that people encounter with catastrophic situations that they should make rational decisions and no one can turn a blind eye to the direct and indirect effects of these decisions on people’s future lives. Although some people adhere to this belief that taking a lot of time can be considered as a positive parameter for person’s personality, in my vantage point it is a negative element for a person’s characteristic since making immediate decisions reflects a person’s analytical ability, and also the person can grasp valuable opportunities.

The first aspect to point out is that what provokes people to make quick decisions is showing their analytical ability. As a matter of fact, one of the rigors of modern hectic life is that people’s lives have a lot of ups and downs and people face with complicated situations that they need to cope with these problems as soon as possible. It is axiomatic that individuals can prove their analytical abilities in these critical situations. To illustrate more, take a case of a person who runs into a huge problem and he has a lot of financial concerns for instance. He should gather enough information, broaden his horizons and analyze the situations and then make a rational decision about how he can solve his problem. In this way, not only does he put the best feet forward, but also he prove his ingenious manner to other people. Hence, making a quick decision can be highly beneficial.

The further subtle point is that seizing precious opportunities can be considered another remarkable advantage of making immediate decisions. It is absolutely undeniable, in the competitive world of today, people should grasp opportunities in order to make promising future for themselves. That is why they need to be health-conscious because opportunities may vanish in a blink of an eye. In my own experience, last year my close friend introduced two companies which employed specialist computer programmer but I could not make a quick decision; consequently, neither did I grasp opportunities, nor could I find a decent job in my field. Had I had made an immediate decision, I could have gained a horde of money and revolutionized my life by working in the prestigious company. Therefore, if a person cannot make a decision quickly and in a short time, he will lose the best chances which may bring bright future for him.

On the whole, according to above-mentioned points and ideas, it is crystal-clear that making a quick decision can be considered as a significant merit’s of individuals since it reflects their analytical ability, and also they can seize opportunities. It is high time overlooking the fact that a person who has a hard time for decision-making is a worthy person from people’s viewpoints. Have you ever seen a prosperous person without analytical ability? Can you consider a person successful without grasping opportunities? I absolutely believe no!