Taking a lot of time to make an important decision is often viewed as a bad quality for a person to have,but,in fact,it is a good quality for a person to have.

We live in a society where we are judged not only by the decisions that we make but also by the amount of time that we use to make those decisions. People mostly argue against the advantages of the fact that certain individuals take an extended amount of time to review all their options and make a decision, but in my opinion allocating enough time to a decision is as important as the quality of the decision itself. By taking time, we can approach a problem with a different mind-set and observe different aspects of the problem.

First of all, it is self-evident that humans make different decisions based on their emotional state. When we are happy and euphoric, we tend to make decisions that are impulsive and seem more enjoyable. While when one is sad, he tend to be less optimistic about the outcome of a certain decision. Thus, it is of utter importance to make decisions that are made when one is emotionally stable. This is possible only if one is able to take the time to enter a stable emotional state.

Secondly, there are always multiple aspects to problems than initially comes to mind. There are differnt aspects to every problem and an instant glance at it will not reveal enough information that one needs to consider. For instance, a friend asks you to join them on a vacation while you have not been to a vacation for over a year andd they also propose to pay for everything. Firstly, it might feel appealing because you have not had a vacation and really need one but after observing the fact that you might have to take permission from your employer or find someone to take care of your pet. Thus, taking time to observe different features of a decision is of great significance.

To conclude, patience when making a decision is a virtuous quality to anybody. Those who make rushed decisions with little considerations for the consequences or with impulsivity are always doomed to face negative consequences. Consequently, it is really important to devote time for the process of making important decisions.