taking part-time job for children

An issue of concern turning into an obsession for many parents is the approach they can follow to help their children become prepared for the future. For this reason, a plethora of parents believe that one of the most practical methods is taking part-time job. Personally, I completely support this point of view. My reasons are manifold, among which the most substantial ones are such becoming independent and making decision alone, interacting with different people, and learning some significant skills.

To begin with, being independent from family is one of the predominant requirements of children, especially teenage children. According to a research, done by the sociology department of Tehran University, 18-year- old teenagers further incline to find a part-time job. Based on the survey, the majority of them tend to have a kind of job because not only they access an income, but also they are able to make decisions independently. Hence, they possess a higher level of self-confidence comparing with the other teens without work experience.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, working is contributed to a higher level of interaction with other members of society. In other words, the more one interacts, the further he/she socializes. For instance, I was very poor/weak in communicating with other people some years ago, but when I could find a job in a company, I gradually learned how to make a suitable relationship with others.

Last but not least, through working, either in a small store or a famous company, an individual possesses the opportunity to gain their knowledge and improve their skills. Although at first blush, it seems that working in a small shop cannot be so beneficial, in second thoughts, it is crystal clear that it plays an indisputable role in ones’ financial intelligence. For example, the person learns how to make budget and live within the budget. In addition, some technical skills and information will be gained most likely handy for his or her future occupation.

To sum up, considering different aspects of this issue we may draw the conclusion that taking a part-time job is very advantageous for young adults, since they learn numerous skills in addition to a lot of information. Consequently, it is highly recommended that parents encourage their children to take a part-time job.