Taking a year gab for high school students

Some high school students are delaying college for a year in order to take a gap year where pursue other opportunities such as work or travel. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of gap years. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this fast growing world, industrialization and educational advancement have taken a major role. Since years, learning plays a significant role in every one’s life. Taking gab about a year is been offered to many students by some high school which having both advantages and disadvantages. I strongly encouraged high school students to take a gap year due to some reasons I will explain in this essay.

To begin with, life is changing drastically and work for a year will impact student’s life positively. Students can be able to learn new skills and obtain valuable information as well by participating in new training lessons. For instance, my sibling took one year as a gab when he studied science and math to attend a medical school. He had a job and that was very helpful to support to the whole family financially. Moreover, he became in dependable. Besides, he registered for swimming lessons while he participated in the World Olympic Games to get the gold medals. At the same time, he forget a lot of valuable information particularly in math due to his dearth of time when he was working. As a result, his studying math goes neglectfully and he had to have retake the math again. Yet, it seems to be due to a gap between study and work that makes harmonization hard.

Additionally, in a modern society people lived, enhances students to travel and discover the other side of the world. On one hand students can get a gap year and travel to learn new language and making friends. However, on the other hand, students will waste their money and times instead of invest their time and energy to study for something useful. Taking my friend as example, she became a year behind her colleagues because she pursued a chance to travel to Dubai when she was inspired to be one of a YouTube’s famous people. Wasting her time and money but at the same time, she became very rich and had a thousand of friends everywhere. Life can’t give everything but definitely gives a little bit. Students so, have to maintain their time and learn something much