Teacher are making efforts to enhance students' interest in study. Which way do you think is the most effective way?

1. Applying technology in their teaching, such as computer or mobile device;

2. Encouraging students to study in group;

3. Introducing how this subject will be useful in the future.

For attracting students in class nowadays, teachers are trying to use many ways, such as using different teaching materials, changing the teaching style that they used to do, and so on. In my opinion, telling students the subjects they are learning now is useful in their future is the best idea to let them learn effectively. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, teachers can make students pay more effort to the subject if they know how practical it is. In that, students would think they can apply the knowledge in the future so they would have more motivation to learn and would not think learning this subject is a waste of time. My personal experience is a compelling illustration. When I had a science course in high school, the teacher used a dramatically different way to teach the students science. He usually shared one news at the beginning of class and then related the topic to science. Once he took an automatic car as an example, he did not mention how engineers would build it, the material they may use, or other complicated theories, instead taught us how it works and then went back to the basic theories of electricity. Therefore, it is impressive to connect the topic the students learn to something that may be created in the future can attract the students’ attention more.

Moreover, the students may be willing to spend more time and pay more effort to their studies if they consider it is related to their future. In that, people usually care about something related to themselves, especially their future. Consider the social study, for instance. A professor was teaching cultural difference in my university, and she started talking about her travel stories, instead of asking us to open the textbook. She assumed everyone will go on a trip to other countries and highlighted some points about cultural differences through her own experience. The professor made students believe that they probably travel to foreign countries one day, and it is important for them to understand. Thus, it helped students pay more attention to this topic.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that show students how they can use the knowledge they are learning in the future helps them study this subject more seriously. This is because once they know they can actually use it someday in the future, it will increase their desire for learning. Additionally, they may want to understand the subject deeply if they know it is closely related to them.