Teachers should be paid at least as much as doctors, lawyers and business leaders.

Today many teachers are underestimated by the government although they work same as workload as doctors and business leaders, lawyers. Personally, I believe that working as a teacher is a more challenging thing to do compared to other professions because their result isn’t tangible as others also it exists just only in their student’s mindset but the most powerful weapon it is. I feel this way for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, they always nourish the new generation’s knowledge which is the most valuable thing for all humankind but their small amount of wage still remains as the previous century. A lot of people think that teachers always rest on special occasions such as Christmas, Summer vacation, Halloween, Thanksgiving.. etc. As a matter of fact, the impression is somewhat misleading, because during the all the breaks, teachers still have to do researches and preparation for the next semester or next week, not to mention writing piles of handouts that they will provide in classes. However, their great labour is still in vain because of the misleading conception of the public so it seems unfair to underrate their hard work comparing to other occupations. I assume that my uncle’s experience is a compelling example of this. She has been working as a teacher in kindergarten for the last 25 years also works about 10 hours a per day because of workload and complication of dealing with small children. Interestingly to say that it is a very burdensome thing to working in such an environment which is around 50 children are shouting, crying and babbling about something also as you may know that teaching to small kids is insurmountable work to an ordinary person. In addition to this, she was diagnosed by doctor having high depression, fatigue and many chronicle diseases. Therefore this challenging work must value equally as doctors, lawyers and business leaders.

Secondly, in terms of their educational backgrounds, it seems teachers shall be paid equally decent like other professions; since they all have to accomplish a higher education which is required much money from them also sweat for many years hard working before being qualified for their contemporary occupations. Furthermore, they have to additionally learn strict morality lessons such as how to properly communicate people or what to say in front of the children. Those strict rules always accompany them in everywhere even beyond the school’s area.

In conclusion, I assume that teachers play important rule identically in front of both the modern community and new generations. Therefore, I strongly believe that these numerous work stress and hard work must be evaluated by the government and society equally as others who same as having workload and output.