teachers should not make their political and social point of views known to students

Although policy and society play a major role in the people live as well as students, especially in their decisions in their lives, it is an interesting question whether is necessary that teachers talk about their personal views of society or policy for students or not. Some people pretend that their children know about these subjects in the school but some others disagree with it. When it comes to me, certainly, I will follow those disagree with this issue due to the several reasons, some of the most outstanding of which are elaborated in detail in the following:

First and foremost, there are probably students who are not interested in society and policy. So, when a teacher talks about his or her social and political views in the classroom, students who are not interested in these subjects obviously will be tired. In addition, theses student will lose their time due to this fact that their teacher allocated a lot of time for this reason instead of scientific subjects. As an example, if a student tends to focus on art, social and political conversations in his or her class might be as a distractive issue.

Secondly, conversations about policy and society are typically such controversial that they are the potential to be a cause of conflicts between students. Thus, students might miss not only their friendly relationships but also their cooperation in their team works, and eventually, they can’t work with each other as a colleague same their past. As a result, political and conversations in a classroom are able to destroy relationships between students.

Another reason, although teachers are very logical and respectable persons in the society, the political and social attitudes of a teacher may be incorrect and biased. Therefore, students likely will follow a biased view which their teacher teaches them. For this reason, it is much better that teachers be bound to talking about their social and political views for students.