Teachers were more appreciated and valued by the society in the past they are nowadays.

Teaching sometimes is mentioned as one of the hardest jobs in the world. That is mostly because teachers and instructors have to deal with a lot of children from different age ranges. Thus, they have to be patient, kind, and generous in giving out good thoughts. However, these days, people, including students and parents, do not appreciate teachers as much as they did in the past. Many people do not consider teachers to be necessay at all. I believe teachers are still essential to a developing community, and the decrease in their social position has other causes, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, many sorts of education are available that do not rely on a teacher or an instructor: Like self-studying from books, using online materials such as online courses, and artificial intelligence equipped instructors which help people to correct their errors. However, these AI bots and prerecorded voices cannot supplant teachers since they lack the most important characteristics of teachers: They do not care about their students' progress and cannot offer 24/7 help in any topic since they may not be experts. Most of the time, you have to find another student to help you with the materials you missed out during the course. Also, AI bots can only point out significant errors, but cannot help you with details. Hence, teachers are still necessary to make these tools helpful.

Second, education is not as praised as it was once. Due to a lack of resources and teachers, there were a limited number of schools available, even for elementary studies. These schools were selective about their students, so either they were highly brilliant or wealthy enough. Some people reached their middle ages completely uneducated. On the other hand, these days there is a school in every corner, and many people are graduating as teacher evey year. With this increase in the availability of education for poor and not-so-bright people, they tend to look at school as a right rather than a blessing. Therefore, they care less about the teachers since they believe their purpose is to serve them in excellent service and does not have to be praised.

Third, teachers are also less qualified than they were before. Now, evey small institution requires some instructors, and when a person feels skillful with something, he or she immediately thinks that they can teach it. This leads to a large size community of so-called teachers, that had no education regarding the principles of teaching. With the lack of ability to teach in some teachers, people have lost their trust in teachers and the necessity of schooling. However, real teachers have a university degree, and they had passed many courses regarding the psychological features of students and their relationship with teachers.

All in all, it is safe to say teachers are not as appreciated as they once were. This is because society fails to see how vital their role is in creating an educated society that cannot prosper with internet learing or other resources. I believe it is the government's duty to make these fantastic members of the community feel more valued.