Technology designed to make people's lives simpler often turn out to make them more complicated

With the development of technology, more and more tools contribute to facilitating our daily life in many fields, including transportation, socialization, sports, games and so on. These tools designed to make our life simpler but, in someone's view, turn out to make life more complicated. However, in my opinion, most of these seemingly complicities only have more functions than before, while they do make our life simpler.

As for transportation, people enjoy more conveniences than before. For example, in the past, only ship can be used for vehicle across the ocean, while at present jet planes and helicopters are alternative. Although it often requires some additional complex procedures like dividing baggage into categories and passing more complex security tests, these complicities play little part compare to the higher transportation efficiency. Moreover, the helicopter also make mountain trip easier and more popular than before, since it provides aids for trapped people and alternative view in air. Even though well-trained faculties are required to operate that machine, it seems less vital compare to the advantages that the helicopter gives us. Thanks to the conveniences giving by various vehicles, the transportation at present is simpler.

When it comes to the games, people experience operations closer to the reality. In the past, people often need to click the key board or move mouse to operate the role in games, while nowadays, only to move the game handle can operate games. Someone may argue that more complex procedures are required including driver install and adding large screen. However, in the past, no one can believe that he can play a basketball match in almost real condition at home. And if this image comes true, no one will care spending a little time to install a driver.

As for other fields like socialization and sports, we spend more times on treating our messages, E-mails and sport devices while it seems pale compare to the conveniences they bring to us. Thus, these tools make our life simpler.

Basically, with the development of technology, more inventions make our lives simpler.