Do you agree or disagree with this statement: Technology designed to make people’s lives simpler often turns out to make them more complicated.

In modern days, technology plays an important role in our life. People always rely on technology for many sorts of things. Some people may say that technology designed to make people's lives simpler often turn out to make them more complicated. However, I disagree with this statement for several reasons.

To begin with, technology can help students solve a lot of problems. In the ancient time, students always need to bring books for each subject, which can be very inconvenient and complicated. However, after the development of technology, students can use electronic devise when they go to school. For example, my high school gave each of us a laptop, so all of our textbooks are on the laptop. This can help us a lot because we often forgot to bring or bring the wrong textbook to the the class. Therefore, laptop can make our live simpler because we only need to bring a laptop instead of many textbooks. Besides, technology can help students save a lot of time. When students have any question, they can open some websites such as Yahoo or Google and search for the answers. If they do not have a computer, they will need to wait for their teacher which can be time-consuming. As a result, technology can not only help students finish their school works, but also help them save a lot of time. Indeed, technology can definitely make people's lives simpler.

In addition, technology also include the convenience of transportation. Transportation can definitely make our lives simpler. For instance, in the past, my dad usually drive his car to travel around in my country. However, he often got lost because the map can be confusing. Therefore, he always waste a lot of time on finding the roads. But nowadays, there are many public transportation such as trains or buses for people to ride. When I want to travel around, the only thing I need to do is to pay the ticket and the train or the bus will take me to the place I want to go. As a result, public transportation can make our lives a lot simpler than in the past. In other words, technology will never turn out to make people's lives complicated.

Undoubtedly, some people may say that technology can make our life become complicated because there are some inappropriate website, and when people visit these websites, they might cause some disorientation in the society and make our life complicated. However, I think this is not likely to happen very often. There are more reason that shows technology can make people's lives simpler. Indeed, technology is design to make our lives simpler instead of more complicated.