Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

There is no doubt that nowadays technology play the key role in people's lives. No one can deny the effects of technology on our daily lives. A controversial question which is offen raised regarding this issue is that whether technology has made children less creative than they were in the past or not. There are some people who may hold the view that technology has made the children more creative than they were in the past. on the other hand, there are some other people who take the opposite viewpoint and believe that technology adversely affect the children's creativity, but I personally agree with the first belief. In other words, from my point of view, the advancement of technology boost the children's creativity. Among countless reasons which can support my idea, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that by means of the technology progression, personal computers appeared. In fact, the advent of computers, create wide area for children to thrive their creativity. This magical box, the computer, has so many tasks, which allows children think creatively. For instance, I remember when I was a child, my only amusement was story books. My parents always read for me different kinds of story books which I enjoyed from a lot, but it did not encompass any creativity. In contrast, my cousin now uses computers as entertainment and he learns various tasks which teach him how to think more creatively.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting my opinion is that the advances of technology, has caused the development of many novel thoughtful games. These novel games force children to employ their minds and talents. As a matter of fact, new games are designed in a way to engage the children's innovation. The question that comes to mind at this moment is that if the children have not access to these intelligent games, how they will fill their time. To answer this question maybe we can assert that they will be obliged to read story books, play purposeless games, watch cartoons and etc. Thus, they will not be compelled to think creatively and they will just learn how to imitate.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, another subtle point which should be borne in mind is that intelligent educational aid softwares appear as a result of technology growth. Indeed, these softwares contribute children to invent bright ideas. According to the noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics released by a recent psychological research conducted in our country, more than ninety percent of children who use these educational softwares are more creative than children who don’t use them.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the conclusion that technology has caused the children to be more creative than they were in the past. but, that was the story in the nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging the claim which are not mentioned above. By and large, It is anticipated that in the near future by the further advancement of technology, children will become more creative than they are today.