Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

There has been considerable debate over the impact of technology on the lives of today’s generation. With the advancement made in every field, technology is also becoming more advanced day by day. Some people believe that the advancing technology has made children less creative compared to they were in the past but others feel the opposite. In my opinion, technology has made children more creative. I feel this for two reasons which I will expore in the following essay.

To begin with, technology has led to more exposure to creative ideas all over the world which encourages children to be more creative. With the use of Internet, children have access to diifferent creative ideas and views of other people which creates a desire in them to be creative so that they can also get famous as those creative poeple are. I can give a compelling example to illustrate this. My brother is doing his graduation in mechanical engineering in BIIT institute in Mumbai and he loves to design new cars. As he has access to view different creative designs of cars presented by other poeple all over the world, he also desires to design a car model which would be famous all over the world. Pursuing his dream, he works hard and tries to use his creative ideas so as to make a unique car model.

Moreover, technology has provided children with a platform where they can present their creative ideas to other people and this encourages them to be more creative. Nowadays, it is so easy for children to connect with poeple through Youtube, Facebook, Instagram, Television and Radio. They present their ideas over these platforms and if these ideas are liked by people, they feel more motivated and encouraged to more creative. I can give my personal example to support this. I have special love for paintings. I love to draw landscapes using different colours and different textures. I feel that I always had an ability to paint great landscapes using my creativity. So, after being supported by my friend, I uploaded a painting photograph on Facebook. The painting got so famous over a short period of time and was liked by many people. As a result, I even got my painting presented in a famous art gallery in my city. After this incident, I feel more encouraged to paint new landscapes and show my creativity.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technology immensely encouraged children to be more creative. This is because technology has led to more exposure to creative ideas encouraging children to be more creative and because techology has provided them with a platform to present their creative ideas.