Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Nowadays, advanced technology has become part of life for the majority of people living today. Some people claim that today's children become less creative in comparison to the children living in the past. From my standpoint, I disagree with the prompt since technology, however, has brought up many advantages as to make people more creative. Before concluding the point, it is important to look closer to the definition of creative. In my opinion, being creative means the capability to generate ideas and create invention or innovation. Based on this definition, I undoubtedly believe that children in this era become more capable in generating a wide variety of ideas and, also, more active in class by showing incredible opinion and answer towards the hot-button issue.

First and foremost, it is inarguably true that today, children are more capable in creating inventions and innovations. Take, for instance, in this globalization era, they are able to create a robot used for taking a photograph, driving purpose, and so on and so forth. What's more, some of them even won the robot competition in early age. Notwithstanding having less experience and young age, with the help of advanced technology, today's children can easily learn complex material by harnessing youtube, online books, and other ways using technology.

In addition to their capability in creating stunning innovation, they also develop themselves beyond our imagination. The young generation is very critical in making a respond toward the subject delivered by the teacher and the most pressing issue spread by national television. In classroom, they often debate one another and state their opinion by using robust foundations. The advent of technology, particularly internet, makes them absorb information quickly. Because of a wide-range reading available in internet, these young people could learn much knowledge and understand the current major problems happening all over the world such as political issue, technology, sports, and many more.

Most importantly, some children even surpassed the creativity of older generation. Take, for instance, a 12-years-old child who could enter Cornell University, as one of the most prestigious university and an ivy league university well known for its reputation in academia. This child maintained that he could study advanced mathematics at early age because he could find many amazing books by buying them through online shops. Furthermore, he always learned from a forum by posting some hard questions he need to solve.

To reiterate, youth, nowadays, become much more creative because the presence of advanced technology. Through this technology, they are good enough to generate stunning ideas and incredible innovations that the older generation never did in their era.