A person should not take an important decision alone.

In our life, we often faces dilemma in which we have to choose the best choice for ourselves. Some people decide not to involve others to take this decision, while other people always share the options available to others as to get any robust foundation to support their decision. Personally, I agree with the latter statement that involving more people in deciding decision will bring many advantages.

First of all, if we make an important decision individually, some unintended consequences may occur unless we don't make fallacious decision. Often people didn’t realize that they rashly jump into the conclusion without considering some important aspects. Take, for example, a graduate from undergraduate program who wants to pursue his master degree in foreign country. Despite spending much time to research his dream school on tuition fees, graduate admission requirements, and reliable university ranking prior to taking decision, he fails to address other important issues not provided in internet such as quality of lecturers, and major problems in current facilities that students in that university know.

Second, along with sharing our dilemma with others that may make us relieve, reasonable people would agree that information seeker can get myriad information by sharing one another. In addition, by asking other people's suggestions, the time needed to find this essential facts may decrease and save us much time, particularly if the time available is closer to the deadline. Furthermore, by consulting with experts and experience people, we can also gain understanding and much knowledge regarding a wide variety of option that we should choose. Take, for example, if a president would take a decision regarding two different technology in construction of Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG) processing plant, he then asks his experts to give them insights comparing and contrasting these technologies.

Last but not least, although we ask other people to advise us on which option you should take, it doesn’t necessarily mean that the decision that we take should align with other suggestion. Unless we believe with others' feedback, we can go back to our first choice without any pressure.

To reiterate, making an important decision individually would not be as effective as taking decision by involving many insightful brains. It is undoubtedly true that by doing the latter, we can save time to get myriad information and avoid us making specious decision.