Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Even though some people are inclined towards an attribute that technology has made kids more creative as compared to the past. While, others hold opposite perspectives. No one can deny the fact that there are both negative and positive aspects of using technology. I personally, though, believe that usuage of too much technology is detrimental in many ways. In the following essay, I put forth my reasons to support the idea.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that everything when it loses its balance has a negative impact on its overall performance. Furthermore, children in today's era are very much indulge in technology and due to this they lack the interst in their academics. On top of this, as gadgets are an easy acess to them, and internet provides them a wide variety of topics. Because of which they can discuss a large array of ideas. Everything is just one click away and this made them lazy and less competitive. This is best demonstrated by this vivid example. One of my neighbour's son was a very bright student but when his mom gifted him his own personal cell phone, his passion towards his education completely declined. He was involved in so many gaming sites. Moreover, he just copy paste his assignments from google rather searching them from different books in library as his previous practice. Therefore, by this experience it is evident that his creativity has decreases by the use of technology.

Secondly, to explain broadly my opinion i will ppoints out the social perspective. With the invention of different social media sites like facebook, twitter, and instagram, Kids are now exposed to different diversity of population. They can get connected from a vast number of persons all over the world. However, it has its own downside as children are no more intersted in going out to play with their pals. To add on, their physical ativities are not anymore their priority. I have to admit that this can be best described by my personal experience. When my son staretd his online schools because of covid, he get so used to of it that when retuening back to normal routine was bit challenging for him. As a result, he lost his connection with his friends, had social anxiety and much more. Thus, it is perfectly said that technology has made kids less active.