Teenagers work. Agree or disagree?

There are advantages and disadvantages of having a job as a teenager, but in my opinion I disagree with working at an early age for three reasons, is stressful, school performance will decrease and eventually it leads you to drop school if the work is great.

The first reason why I don't believe young adults should get a job is because it builds up the unnecessary stress. To be able to work long hours and to keep up with school is quite challenging and stressful and you will likely burn out. Your family and your social life can suffer and you might drop several activities such as sports or other hobbies.

The second reason why adolescents should not get a job is because your school grades will start to deteriorate, especially if your trying to juggle both work and school at the same time. Generally, it's better to do things very well than do many things poorly. Putting too much energy into work will affect your performance in the school area where you might not be able to finish all your assignments on time.

The third reason why teenagers should not work is because of the realization that work is excellent and you might get comfortable with the idea of making money. In this case, school might be a drag for you because more work would mean more money and you would choose to drop. It's not bad of earning some extra money while working but in the long run it holds you back from getting a well-paying job that is only achievable through finishing a college or a university.

To sum up, teenagers should not work because it becomes stressful for them, it will affect their school performance and in the end it will have them thinking of dropping school all together.