Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Today,many advertisements are addressed to young children.For example, advertisements related to soap,shampoo or other things of children.Many of these advertisements have not appropriate content for children.These type of content can harm the children's mentality and behavior.

Studies show that we tend to change our behavior or thinking regarding the conditions around us.Television plays an important role in today's life.A normal family tends to spend their time on television about 2 hours each day.So the children are exposed to the various advertisements on the daily basis.So some harmful advertisements can change the behavior of children badly.For example, it was shown in the television advertising of that a small child can jump on the roof after eating the biscuit.Children don't have their own decision-making ability.Hence,they absorb all the information around them and try to emulate that.We can see these type of imitations while spending time with small children e.g. sometimes a child tries to open the fridge or starts a television.So,parents should limit the television channels or try to divert the child while imitating some bad behaviors.But it is not the total solution.Parents can't stop the natural development process of a child totally means they can't control all the behaviors of the child.

On the other side, few harmless advertisements can also make bad changes in the behavior the young child.For example,a advertise shows a child drinking milk with protein powder from the kitchen.Now, when the young child tries to imitate this behavior, he is not totally aware of which powder should be taken from the kitchen.So it is possible he mistakenly takes something harmful.Now,the question is how to stop these harmful conditions.But,I think we rather should take steps to reduce these circumstances.

So,in my opinion, television advertising regulation board(censor board) should take reduce/stop these harmful pictures from advertising.In addition to these steps,parents should take care of behaviors of the child.It is required that they keep an eye on the child all the time and reduce the exposure of bad advertisement on the child.