Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children of young (aged two to five) age are innocent creature and they perceive what they are shown and act as per what they are being taught. Generally speaking, I believe that television advertisement should not be directed to toward young and they can be influenced easily and they product they might be showing may not show good result to children.

First of all, children cannot decide well about either it is productive or not and they should force to buy the product promoted the advertisement. For instance, I have a nephew of mine four years old, he has seen a advertisement of noodles, fried potato chips on television and now he wants it. My sister it once but since the he is consuming it on regular basis and we are afraid that such unhealthy eating habit might cause health issues on future.

In addition to the incapability of children to decide about the product, children want what they see or hear about and hence if the parents have to buy that product, financial burden will increase to the family. For example, a child of my neighbor around five now wants a mini car as shown in the television costing roughly around a grand and he is forcing his parents to do so. My neighbor are taking a loan to buy that, they are obliged to fulfill their child wish increasing financial burden on themselves.

Finally, children that age should not allowed to watch television often, visual has strong impact on children and can remember thing that not feasible or suitable for the children. They can remember the catchy tune as per the advertisement which may not be appropriate, can harm the other children or themselves as performing the act shown on television. Television sometime shows children as superhuman, reciting or copying such act can injure some children.

By the way of conclusion, based on the argument presented above, I'm of the opinion that in most cases it's beneficial if television advertising should not be directed toward young children. If casts mental impact as well as health issues if children uses product as shown by the advertisement.