Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Whether you agree or disagree with the statement made and your views. Use specific reasons and examples to support your views.

Making electronic media advertising on Television should be disallowed from viewing to novice children especially in two to five ages. I completely agree with this statement as this is the best way to solve the problem of deteriorating health and mental problems in children. I think this way for two reasons which I will examine throughout this essay.

First, the reason which strongly got created in the favor of disallowing television advertising will be that, you can see in today’s era on cartoon channels there are advertising shown in increasing manner than the cartoons itself. In a simple understanding if one child likes that cartoon too much and if that channel uses that cartoon to publicize some non-real stunts. For example if it eats biscuit then he can fight with 100 animals. So this kind of weird advertise results in affecting the mental health of the young children because they are not able to take decision at this early age that what is wrong and what is right in evaluating this phenomena. They deeply follows what that cartoon is doing which results in tragedy.

Second, some fancy advertising especially to attract the young children result in the contrariness behavior with parents. For example some company uses certain jacket with the cartoon that children love most to sell that jacket the advertising shows that after wearing that jacket he can fly and children gets obsessed with this idea and trying to do such things will result in an dangerous accident with that children.

Lastly, advertising of junk foods For example pizza, burgers etc. are getting on the minds of these little buddies and by eating this junk food their health is deteriorating in such early age. This shows that how much influence this advertising make on children minds.

In the end I conclude by expressing my strong consent about banning this fancy advertising which will affect children life and similarly I would suggest that parents also should look after the good and bad things for their children.