Television advertising directed towards young children ( aged two to five ) should not be allowed.

Nowadays, television advertising is developing with fast rate and television advertising directed towards young children between two and five years old has been the topic of some controversies. Some housewifes said that they should not be allowed. In other hand ,some people said they should be allowed under control. In my oppinion, I am better convinced with both of them for following reasons.

The first reason why I agree with let children watch television advertisement is children are interesting in watching cartoons. It can make us easier to feed our kids by let them wacth advertisement while eating. Take my aunt as an example, she often let her kids watch advertisement with merrily song which make her kids excite to eat. Moreover, when you are busy with housework and your kids always disturb you, you can let them watch television advertisement which have funny cartoon firgues or funny songs so they can not disturb you. In addition, two and five years old can improve listening skill when they watch television advertisements. Moreover, kids can learn songs and sing along.

Television advertisement may be good at some feild , but it also have the bad effect to children. Children eyes are very weak , if you let your kids watch television over control, your children will be nearsighted. In addition, children have not ability to distinguish what is good imformation or bad imformation. Children will be negatively affected by the bad advertisement. Take my cousin as an example , he have seen advertisement of carbonated soft drink and he immediately go to local store to buy it. Few hours later he have had stomachache because this drink have ingredient bad for human health. Hence , parent should consider which advertisement is good for children .

In conclusion , television program and advertisement have both advantages and disadvantages so it is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writting before allow children watch television programs.