Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Comments about societies rules have been an appealing topic. Numerous people state that societies today expect youngsters to follow and obey such strict rules. Personally, I am convinced with this statement due to the following reasons.

On one hand, countries or societies improvement draw much of my attention. It is well noted that having a strict rules is sure to encourage people in some societies or countries to become more disciplinal and responsible. Hence, it raise people's awareness about contributing to the societies. Therefore, people are likely to concentrate more on working and contributing to the societies and, furthermore, to the countries. As a result, the societies are certain to develop. More interestingly, having strict rules is bound to improve the local tourism. Indeed, there are some strict rules about protecting environment such as chewing gums, cigarettes are banned in some places. Consequently, there is a likelihood that the environment is protected. Accordingly, the image of this location is able to be improved and people have a tendency to visit such comfortable places. Take my city, Kim Dong, as an example, 6 years ago, Kim Dong was a poor city and extremely polluted, nobody considered this place as a tourism location. Garbage was always throwed arbitrary in road or gathered into a huge heap and burnt. The city was covered with a lot of smog all day. The local government has made some policies and rules in order to improve the situations. People who throwed garbage were fined and they lost a significant amount of money. After one year the policies applied, the awareness of people about protecting environment was improved. And now, Kim Dong is one of the most beautiful location and its tourism is developing with a fast rate. With no doubt, having strict rules encourage societies to improve.

On the other hand, it is claimed that strict rules bring people uncomfortable moments. Therefore, the societies or the countries are capable to be chaotic and people are not able to enjoy their personal enjoyments. However, it is unnecessarily the case. In fact, rules are based on countries's policies and carefully planned so as they are suitable for every one. In addtion, it is possible for the societies or countries to decrease the criminal rate when they have strict rules. Thus, people are likely to feel safe, hence, they are able to concentrate on working, enjoying life and following hobbies. As a consequent, people are stand a golden chance to improve their life condition. By and large, the idea of having strict rules makes societies chaotic is absurd.

All in all, societies improvement and personal enjoyments are the convincing reasons for my agreement. It is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writting before making the right decisions on commending about the rules.