Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Aspects that government should invest in has been an appealing topic. Numerous people over the world state that government should spend more money to enhance Internet access than to improve public transportation. Personally, I disagree with this statement.

On one hand, economic effectiveness draws much of my attention. It is well noted that investing in public transportation creates chances for the government to improve facilities and qualities of their transportation services. Therefore, it is possible for the government to encourage people to travel by public vehicles, which bring back to the government budget a lot of money. Take my location as an example, my local government has upgraded public transportation services and made more path of transportation in order to improve public vehicles net. After five years of the enhancement, the government has stated that the amount of money that the government earned from public transportation has increased ten times, comparing to the figure before this process has been applied. Even better, my local government has also confirmed that money earned from public transportation has been invested in some other aspects that improve my location economy efficiency. More interesting, upgrading public transportation is sure to contribute to location representation. Indeed, enhancing transportation encourage people to think this location is an innovative city or town. Thus, improving transportation is improving tourism of that city. By and large, upgrading public vehicles and services brings back to the government a lot of economy effectiveness.

On the other hand, it is claimed that investing in public transportation cost a lot of money of government. Hence, people's life qualities are likely to be decreased. However, it is unnecessarily the case. In fact, the government's fund is not only the source of money that invest in public vehicles. There are other companies which spend money on some aspects such as advertisement on vehicles or services in stations. As a result, the government is not likely to allocate much money to upgrade the public transportation services. In addition, there is a likelihood that people tend to use public transportation instead of personal vehicles because public vehicles cost less money and comfortable for all customers. Accordingly, the amount of time that personal vehicles in use is certain to be decreased, which reduce the number of emissions from personal vehicles in the atmosphere. Therefore, the air is likely to cleaner, even better, the environment is certain to be protected. Thus, people stand a golden chance to become healthier. With no doubt, the idea of investing in public transportation decreases life qualities is absurd.

All in all, economy effectiveness and life quality improvement are the convincing reasons for my agreement. It is highly recommended people that should carefully consider my writing before making the right decision on choosing an aspect to invest in.