It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts .

Over the last few decades , improving education has been the topic of some controversies . Some profession said that we should teach students ideas and concepts . In the opposite side , some students said they should only learn and remember facts instead of learning concepts . From my perspective , I am better convinced by the former for following reasons.

Firstly , what I put in my priority is the effect of learning ideas and concepts .Learning and understanding ideas and concepts clearly will make it easier for you to learn facts . In addition, instead of remembering a lot of facts , we can learn ideas and concepts which we can infer facts from . Take physic as an example , when you learn about magnetic field , if you understand ideas and concepts of electric , you can infer facts in easy way. Moreover, you can safe more time learning because the amount of information from facts is more than from ideas and concepts . By the large , understanding ideas and concepts will help you easier to learn facts and safe more time.

Secondly, through a long period of developing , since seventeenth century , the world has been changing with rapid speed . Thousand of equipments were invented and most of them were invented base on ideas and concepts such as steam engine , electricity , light bulb , etc . Therefore, understanding ideas and concepts will bring innovation to our life . Besides, learning only facts will make some people have wrong notion, for example when someone sick , they believed that there is a ghost in their body and a few people have died because of wrong thought . By the large , understanding ideas and concepts will bring innovation to our life and to the world .

In conclusion , the effect of learning ideas , concepts and innovations of the world are my reasons for my opinion . It is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writing before choosing the way you learn .