Do you agree or disagree with the statement: people buy things not because of need but because others also buy them.

Reasons to buy things has been an appealing topic. Numerous customers over the world argue that people buy things because other people buy them not because they need them. Personally, I am convinced with this argument due to the following reasons.

On one hand, personal enjoyments draw much of my attention. It can not be denied that buying things creates chances for people to follow their hobbies. Therefore, people are likely to be filled with happiness and relaxedness. As a result, people stand a golden chances to enjoy life better or work more efficiency. More interestingly, buying things is sure to enhance personal social status .When people want to absorb in elite society or do not want to become backward, they are likely to improve their appearance by buying new things that everyone has or represent higher social status. In generally, people have a tendency to buy and use things that are not suitable with their positions. I hereby take this circumstance to a more personal level. Take my friend, Kim Dong, as an example, he works as a normal employee in factory. Although he works as an employee, he always purchases high-end stuff or using such high-quality services. When he has dinner out, he always wears a beautiful suit, which make him look like a boss or a business man. Therefore, the restaurants alway treats him as a wealthy customer and serves him with its best services. Even better, he has made new relationships with rich people and opened his social circle to a higher standard. By and large, buying things brings people with relaxed moments

On the other hand, it is claimed that buying things because everyone buys them take people a lot of time. This badly effect people's daily schedule and financial status . As a consequent, their life quality are likely to decrease. However, it is unnecessarily the case. In fact, no matter what things people buy, they are probably to play huge roles in some circumstances, both in the present and future. Consequently, the time people spend on buying things is not wasted. In addition, people are spending a significant amount of money on purchasing things, especially frequent shopping. Hence, there is a likelihood that people augment their money management skill since they have to allocate their expense to match with their budget so as to accomplish their daily life and fulfill their wants. Thus, they are capable of applying it in their life or their career to make their life quality become better. With no doubt, the idea of buying things wastes time and make life quality worse is absurd.

All in all, personal enjoyment and life quality improvement are the convincing reasons for my agreement. It is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writting to make a right decison on buying things.