Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The effects of television and movies have been an appealing topic. Numerous people over the world state that young people are badly effected by television and movies. Personally, I am unconvinced with this statement due to the following reasons.

On one hand, knowledge improvement draws much of my attention. It cannot be denied that television raise people standard intelligence. Indeed, television programs ussually update and convey domestic and global information like bad weather coditions, diseases, wars. Consequently, people are capable to deeply savvy about sittuation surrounding them and aware of protecting them self and making world better. As a consequent, television programs are able to increase standard intellgence. More interestingly, it is well noted that movies and television are types of education such as documantary films, science movies and educative television programs. Because educative movies and programs usually have scenes to illustare about the knowledge included in them. Hence, watching educative movies and television shows surely creates chances for people to remember knowledge longer,deeply understand it and gain more knowledge that they interested in. Thus, people are certain to broaden their background knowledge when watching television and movies. Even better, this is sure to help people a lots in present and future. With no doubt, people's knowledge is highly likely to be improved by watching television and movies.

On the other hand, it is claimed that watching television and films waste people a lot of time. Therefore, this badly effects people daily schedule and people stand chances to have bad future. However, it is unnecessarily the case. In fact, people have to carefull allocate their time to watch television and movies to match with their daily timetable. Hence, watching movies and television do not waste much time. In addition, it is widely known that television and movies play important roles in aspect of entertainment. There are a lot of types of entertainment on television and entertaining movies. As a result, people are easily to entertain and relax. Therefore, people stand golden chances to refresh their mind, which encourage people to enjoy their life better and work more efficiency. By and large, the idea of watching television and films force people to have bad future is absurd.

All in all, personal enjoyment and knowledge improvement are the convincing reasons for my agreement. It is highly recommended people to carefully consider my writting to make the right decision on the effects of televion and movies.