telling the truth

Have you ever thought of what can push your friendships towards the edge? You might never believe that this can be happened by being honest with a friend all the time. In fact, being honest with people is a vital factor in any relation, and some people might consider it their first priority. We definitely must not say the truth all the time because being truthful can lead to social miscommunications between friends which is dangerous, and because it can elevate the sense of anxiety that leads to stress in life.

First and foremost, telling the truth to a friend can be risky sometimes because it will immediately put an end to a long relationship.especially when it hurts other's people's feelings. When a person explains his opinion regarding any issue that his friend might have, unintentionally he might find himself being misunderstood or being in a pleasant situation. As a result, a decrease in social interaction could have occurred and people might lose their faithful friends after all. In the past, although our parents had raised us on no matter what happened we should never lie to people, even if it cost us to lose somebody at the end. However, if individuals apply this recently, they might end up lonely. According to recent studies on friendly coupes who know each other secrets, 80% of them are preferring not to provide any negative opinions because they are afraid of hurting each other's feelings, so that's how they avoid problems and live peacefully. This tells us the importance of small lies. For instance, last year, when I was working my friend came to me seeking my opinion regarding her new pair of shoes that she had bought from the mall. Unfortunately, I gave her a negative answer about them such as their color and style are old-fashioned. As a result, she went back to her desk without a single ward, and on the next day, she did not greet me in the morning as usual. Had I simply said that her shoes were fabulous, I would not have lost her relationship today.

In addition, being honest regularly might put a person on a deep pressure which in turn increases his anxiety level, and ultimately negatively affect his health. For example, after my friend that day turned around and went to her desk, I was so worried thinking about me jeopardized our relation. My feeling was indulged with the fear of losing her. Although I communicated my feelings towards her new shoes with complete honesty, things went wrong completely after all. Moreover, I was also had thought about what should I do in order to solve this problem. Do I have to go back to her and apologize or just keep silent until she calms down and talks back to me? Consequently, my stress level had increased and I started to feel pain on my heart. This story was clear evidence and illustrated how being honest with a friend can lead to health problems.

In sum, I strongly believe that people should always tell the truth to a friend could destroy a friendship. This is because not only it will cause social isolation between friends, but also it will negatively affect your health. Moreover, it might cause serious misunderstanding which might let a person end up regretting forever.