In their free time, young people (aged14-18) spend time taking part in different activities such as music lessons or competitive sports. Some young people devote their time in various kinds of activities, but other young people will spend most of their time focusing on one activity that is important to them. Which approach do you think is better?

Devoting enough time to do other interesting activities is a very significant part for students’ study life. As for a majority of students, most them prefer to do kinds of activities rather than concentrate on one specific activity. From my point of view, I assume that modern students should focus on an activity that is important for them.

To begin with, being absorbed in one special activity will help students make more accomplishments with the activity. When students start to focus on one thing, they will properly acquire a great amount of time to make a decent plan with their pace of learning. Following great scheme that students already have, students will comfortably enjoy in the process of doing. Compared with that, students who take a great numbers of activities might feel anxious and nervous when they do not get enough time to deal with lots of activities. For example, I have attempted to join various clubs when I enter my college at first year, and I feel exciting with my wonderful study life if I can get these activities in my future. However, I realize that I make a worst mistake, since I do not have enough time to face my formal course instead of spending too much time on other activities which do not relate with my study. Until I resolve these inconveniences and cancel lots of clubs activities, I already waste lots of time. Compared with my condition, some students who just focus on an activity always keep a great pace of learning. Thus, concentrating on one programs is far more of importance for modern students.

In addition, focusing on one project can bring better effect for students’ future. If students directly persist on one activity, like joining the chess club and always practicing their skills of chess, they can acquire lots of deeper understandings about this field than others. When he or she graduate from school, this successful skills will unquestionably help them a lot in their future. For a instance, my little brother has always been obsessing on the planet, such as some images respecting Mars, Earth, and so on. He is always willing to share lots of academic knowledge about astronomy to me in my daily life. After he enters his high school, he intentionally joins the school’s astronomy seminar with unhesitating. Nowadays, he is a famous college students who concentrate on planet’s fields. When I ask him about his achievements, he always tells me that he accumulates lots useful experience about planets when he was a child, and he can always use these expertises to help himself to overcome some issues that he was encountered with his learning. In his future, I believe he can make acquire more accomplishments in his own fields. Hence, Absorbing on one special program is far more important for modern students.

Indeed, to attempt kinds of activities can still bring advantageous effects to students. For modern students, most them do not have decidable ideas with their habits. Trying a great number of different programs, students will gradually discover which they really tend to pursue. Nevertheless, it is far more significant for modern students to devote enough time to formal study life. If they spend too much unreasonable time on other things, it will badly affect their grades.

Hence, I completely believe that students should concentrate on one activity.