There is nothing that an uneducated person can teach an educated person

Many people believe that educated people are above uneducated people in the society, and hence, the educated can't learn anything from the uneducated. Others believe that educated people can learn a lot from uneducated people. If I were forced to choose, I definitely think that educated people can obtain some knowledge or character traits from the uneducated. I believe in this opinion due to several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, educated people are not perfect, in terms of their behaviour or knowledge, and thus, must not believe that they are above uneducated people. They can learn about many important characteristics such as hard work or persistence from an uneducated person. Moreover, they can also understand the importance of showing gratitude and being humble. I have to admit that my opinion is highly influenced by my own personal experiences. For example, when I started working at Apple, which is one of the biggest corporations in the world, I was elated and was feeling on cloud nine. I started behaving arrogantly towards my friends and family since I had a high paying job and a good position in the company. However, this behavior of mine, started affected the work I did and performed very poorly in the company. A janitor, who was working in the company, changed my outlook on life. His humble nature and being friendly with people helped me realize that such characteristics are very important in a person's life. Therefore, after observing the janitor for a while, it helped me realize the important of being humble and down to earth. It also showed positive effects on my life style and started performing better at work. Thus, this example shows that an educated person can learn a lot from an uneducated person.

Secondly, educated people can also learn about being street smart and clever from uneducated people. Since, uneducated people do not have a formal degree, it becomes difficult to find jobs based on their education. Hence, they must be street smart and outwit others in order to make money or find jobs. Drawing from my own conclusions, my cousin, who obtained a degree in Computer Science from a prestigious university in US, attended a job interview hosted by a software company. In this interview, he was up against another candidate who did have any formal education in Computer Science. However, the uneducated person still managed to outsmart my cousin and ended up being hired. Hence, my cousin did not have a chance against him, since, he was more clever and had the wits to outsmart others. Therefore, this example shows that educated people can learn some important real world skills necessary to beat their opponents from the uneducated.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I certainly believe that educated people can learn some important things from uneducated people in various ways.