Today, parents are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.do you agree or disagree?

As humans living in civilized societies, we are all eager to learn more in our day-to-day lives; education, as a means of learning, plays an undeniable role in one's level of perception. On the other hand, parents' influence on children's destiny is unavoidable making some people believe that nowadays parents are more involved in their children's education compared to the past. From my own perspective, the statement is true; as a matter of fact, I agree with such people and I will explicate my points of view through the following paragraphs.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that they are naturally concerned about their children's future. In other words, they are willing to let their children flourish in their upcoming future because their children's successes are indeed theirs for that matter. No doubt, one of the most important ways of being prosperous is through education. Hence, parents make all their efforts to convince their children to pursue their higher education in order to be thriving in the future since they will be proud of them in such a manner.

Furthermore, the other significant reason would be taking financial issues into account by parents; needless to say, there exist a variety of jobs and occupations requiring academic specialization -- such as Information Technology (IT), Engineering and so forth. Considering such an issue, parents are rationally more involved in their children's education in order to lead them to such prestigious disciplines with high salaries or fringe benefits. To illustrate the concept, take for example a lower-class family in a given society. They have longing for their children's future jobs because they have counted on the potentials incomes they would get which can be helpful to augment the whole family's social level.

And the last but not the least reason justifying the claim is their own experience in such issues. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recently conducted social research, demonstrate that about 70% of parents in United States hold at least a Master of Science (M.Sc) degree from a local or international university. With regard to such academic experiences held by parents, it goes without saying that they will be more involved in their children's education in comparison to what parents did in the past.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, parents pay more heed to their children's education because of their natural apprehension and also regarding financial issues as well as their own experiences in academic stuff they had before. But that was the story in a nutshell; actually there are some other reasons and examples, supporting the claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I firmly recommend that parents should pay remarkable attention to their children in terms of considering their education process.