young people do not give enough time to helping their communities.do you agree or disagree?

"In all human societies around the world, people participate in different ways in improving the social conditions. Some of them have a more salient role and some of them just support the evolutions." " The role of the young generation in enhancing the social conditions has become a controversial issue nowadays." " Some people think that today, young people do not give enough time to helping their communities." " I strongly contend that its true due to three major reasons. I will vindicate my standpoint in the following article."

First, the young generation has been deceived by the digital communications. Thanks to the cutting-edge technology, today we witness young people mesmerized by this worldwide phenomenon. They use their smart phones in streets, clubs, classes, and even in their bedroom. Most of them can't be separated from these kinds of devices for more than one hour. Miss using such devices leaves them not much free time and also energy in order to participate in social activities.

Second, the high speed of modern life style leaves no time and energy for the young people to concentrate on helping their society. They are so overwhelmed by this kind of life style that most of them can only fulfill their personal and daily needs and they have no time left for social activities. Also they have to work hard in order to keep up with the ongoing issues happening around them and this leaves them no extra energy and consequently motivation to act as social enthusiasts. Imagine a person who is 25 years old and he has a full time job in a company. According to the principles he should work approximately 8 hours a day, 5 days a week. He has 16 hours a day for doing other personal activities including sleeping, eating etc. And also it leaves him two days off at the end of each week in which he should probably do household chores in order to keep up with his life. So he has no time and energy left for other extra activities.

Last but not least, we have a more self-reliant young generation today in comparison with the past. And this over self-reliance can affect the young people tendency to participate in social activities which makes their society a better place to live. A recent research conducted in Canada illustrates that eight out of ten people who has an age between 20 and 30 believe that they could have a successful life just by paying attention to their individual needs. This shows that the young generation is losing its' interest in having an effective role in the society gradually.

To make a long story short, if want to witness the upcoming generation having a role in their society, we should pay attention to their use of technology, modern life style conditions and also their sense of self-reliance.