do you agree or disagree? always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Wether telling the truth or not is a really convoluted issue. Although many agree that people are allowed not to tell the truth in some ocassional situations, I completely refute this idea and highly recommend everybody not to lie in their lives. There are three main reasons for my recommendation. These ideas are described as the following.

First, truth is one of the major and basic elements of important relationships, like business and marriage, without which that relationship would be in real danger even it can be completely ruinned. For instance, truth is vital in marriages since two adults, who are planning to live together forever, trust and rely on each other's statements. If one of them, let us say the husband, do not tell the truth to his wife or even hide some important facts from her, she will finally find that problem out and loses trust on her husband. This could lead to worse situations like divorce.

Second, from the religious perspective, almost all prophets encourage individuals to always tell the truth even if it harms them in short-term because it is beneficial for human being in long-term even though they do not recognise it. For example, Prophet Mohammad asks his followers not to lie, but one of them lied in an ocasion which gave him a financial benefit. However, after one year, he was caught due to bribery which ruinned his reputation thoroughly. If he had told the truth he could have saved his life as well as his career and reputation, but he was seduced with short-term advantages of not telling the truth.

Third, telling the truth gives human beings confidence insomuch as they never afraid of anything they talk about. Researchers have realised that most of the people who lie suffer from lack of self-confidence and self-esteem. Moreover, they usually have high blood pressures. However, the level of their confidence increased after they quit their bad habit. For instance, one of the guys in those scholars' research claimed that after quiting lying, he experienced a healthier live and his devastated relationship with his wife, parents, and offsprings gradually increased insomuch as his higher self-confidence.

In conclusion, regardless of the aficionados of the idea of "not telling the truth occasionally", I agree with the idea of "telling the truth always" since it is beneficial for both yourself and your important relationships, like your marrage or your work. Ofcourse, telling the truth may be useful in short-term, but it will have its probable disadvantages in the future; something like lack of self-confidence and self- esteem or deteriorated business and family relationships.