People now can better protect the environment than they could in the past. do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is no doubt that the environment is in trouble. In fact, all around us, all living thing which comprised balanced ecosystem are being systematically destroyed by human greed and thoughtlessness, but in the past, there was a balanced between the ecosystem and humans demands. I think, today, people cannot protect the environment than the past.

In the past, the people had the simple life style, but these days, modern technology has changed people’s life style and needing to material has been increased. Certainly, producing new materials can lead to destruction the environment. Factories burn fossil fuels which produce acid rain and this kills trees. At the same time, greenhouses gasses emit into the air and contribute to global warming which causes the polar ice cap to thaw. Meanwhile farmers clear huge area in places such as the Amazon to produce feeding land for cattle or produce wood for building. Rivers and oceans are contaminated heavily by industrial waste. Cars pump out poisonous emissions which we all have to breathe in. poaching and overfishing are killing off millions of animals, including whales, elephants and other endangered species. Also, relying heavily on the environment and using natural resources to support industries can deprive local population from their natural rights to use these resources.

On the other hand, more and more homes and industrial areas are being built as population increase and these need efficient water delivery services, hygienic sewage disposal systems and etc. if providing these services is not planned, it will be caused environmental destruction.

In my opinion, however, many factors should be taken into consideration to solve environment problems, but the role of the people is incredible. It is everybody’s responsibility to make every effort to protect the environment.