Sometimes filmmakers make movies that are based on books. When a movie is based on a book, some people prefer to read the book before watching the movie. Other people prefer to read the book only after they have watched the movie. Which do you prefer and why?

That in today’s world, the ways which films and books can influence on individuals is an axiom. Filmmakers and authors implement various approaches in order to make their work impressive. A question, which is a matter of debate, a controversial one, is, whether, it is better to watch a film which is based on a book, after reading the book or before. Although it is a bit little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am to a great extent on the belief that watching the film before reading the book is an invaluable experiment. The following reasons would elaborate more on the thesis.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justifies the thesis is that the importance of the movie on people’s understanding of the book. To put it in general words, a great film can impressively transfer the meaning of a book. Simply stated, the most illustrious books has have special words which sometimes comprehending them is not easily attained. Needless to say that a film is a certain way that can reinforce imagines images of the book. Going into the depth, reading a book after watching the movie which is based on a book, can increase the speed of reading the book and saves one’s time. To shed more light on the issue, according to the result of a study posted in Time Magazine, when a movie is based on a book, it can facilitate the meaning of the book drastically if the film is watched before reading the book.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, watching a film can be deemed a joyful activity which even easily impresses the inner layer of individuals. To clarify, each scene of a film instills all the emotions which an author tended to show by words. Broadly speaking, watching a fabulous movie can transfer the message of a book without serving much energy. It is all transparent that if before a book is read a film which is based on it, is watched, it can be more attractive. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts, there are some films which can never strongly express a book. Nevertheless, they are more of an exception rather than a general rule.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that watching a movie can be more novelty if we do not know about it much. To recapitulate the reasons, if we watch a film which is based on a book, after reading the book, not only can it help us to understand the book without any doubts but also after reading its story certainly watching is boring.