Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of human beings, humans have been seeking for success to make their life more convenient, exciting, and delightful. No one can turn a blind eye to the complexity of the modern life, and its tremendous effect on people. In this regard, there is a heated controversy as to whether youth should have the ability to plan and organize or not. Some people may hold this viewpoint that it is essential for youth to have such abilities. Nevertheless, some others may take an opposite point of view and believe otherwise. I, for one, firmly believe that obtaining these abilities have many merits, which, without any shadow of doubts, outweigh its demerits. There are quite a few reasons why I subscribe to this idea, two of which are of great importance in comparison to others, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first has to do with the fact that every person needs some motivation to proceed his or her life in a decent way. If a young person does not know how to manage and organize the different situations of their life, not only will he or she not be capable of doing their best in their tasks, but they also will become depressed. As Carl Gustave Jung--a celebrated Swiss psychologist--asserts in one of his remarkable works, and I am quoting, “Motivation is the most critical as well as essential factor in order to encourage people to do something.” This statement clarifies the fact that the more one is motivated, the more he or she lives a thriving and vibrant life.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance for which I have to elaborate is that if one wants to be more successful, they must brave each and every ups and downs in their hectic life. Nowadays, life is replete with a great deal of hustles and bustles, and, as a result of which, one needs to be more prepared to encounter the intricate, or complex decisions of their life. Therefore, all people in general and younger people in particular must know how to manipulate and solve many difficult problems of their daily life, in that youth are in the most significant epoch of their life. There is a renowned Persian proverb, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this, “If you want to be successful, you must think before any action you take,” which emphasizes the value of preparation in every decision made by a person.

In conclusion, by taking into account all the reasons mentioned above and many other ones, as far as I am concerned, younger people should not take the importance of planning and organizing for granted and should try to make the best of them. Hence, in my opinion, having such abilities as planning and organizing, are essential for younger people due to the complexity of modern life.