Since world is changing so fast, people now are less satisfied and happy than people were in the past do you agree or disagree explain with example

The life today is much comfortable and convenient than it was in the past due to the advances in the technology. This is accompanied by the fast changes in our lives. Infact, these changes has become a matter of great deal owing to its influence on people. It’s my firm opinion that since world is changing quickly ,people now are less happy and satisfied than people were in the past because of increasing rivalry and lack of mental peace.

Nowadays, people find themselves surrounded by the new competitors at every instance. In the fast race to become better and successful than their rivals, people expect to out do themselves. As they fails to do so, they subject themselves to lot of disappointment and dissatisfaction. Eventually, making themselves unhappy with their lives. For instance, my friend ,when she was applying for her dream school , she didn’t left any stone unturned to make sure she gets accepted by the school. She grinded herself day and night to fit into all the criteria of her application. Apart from this , she even did few thinks which were not listed down by them. Inspite of pushing her boundaries, she faced rejection since many students competing for same school were better than her. Ultimately, this filled her with lot of insecurities and unhappiness. So, it would not be wrong to say that the fast pace at which world is changing has lead to the emergence of lot of competition and unhappiness among people . Leisure time and self love plays an important aspect in building one’s mental helath. In the fast evolving world, the people are always occupied with their jobs and some extra work that they don’t have time for themselves. Their bustling life has robbed off them of their mental peace.clearly , the lack of mental lack reflects in their unhappy mood and dissatisfaction with life. Moreover, the people have become the victims of depression due to absence of mental peace. For example, my mother during her early days was always busy with her job and household work .She barely got any time for herself. As a result of her unhappy life ,she lived with depression through most of her life. Undoubtedly, the busy and fast changing life has become one ultimate reason for the disturbance in the mental peace and lead people to live unhappy life. For these reasons, I claim with confidence that fast changing world is endangering people happiness and satisfaction with their lives.