Today students are more interested in politics than the past. Do you agree or disagree

The world, in which we live, has ceaselessly undergone enormous transition, and the people, including students, involvement in the political events is not an exception. In this line of thought so many people hold the conviction that today's pupils are more interested in politics rather than what they were in the previous decades. Others, on the other hand, stand on the other side of the continuum. I, personally, concur with the former notion because of student access to the political topics and the sort of the materials which are being taught in today's educational centers.

To begin with, living in today's modern societies, let the student be aware of what is going on around them. To be more specific, in the past lack of widespread communication methods and mass media turned every society into a closed community in which people in that were only informed about tasks in which they were involved. However, in today's modern era individuals, more specifically students are using the internet and social networking sites every day and moment which brings them the opportunity of being aware of all political events, such as elections, around them. on another side, political parties and groups today are using internet and mass media such as social networking sites and newspaper as a common way in advertising their goals and policy, therefore, students are more than anyone else exposed to the political news and these topics which have been always intriguing for all, attract them.

Secondly, past generation students were taught only about basic items such as math and science. To clarify more, in today's school students are aware of political changes in society thanks to the withe variety of related lessons and courses such as history, anthropology, social science, to name but a few. In these circumstances, students have access to the information which is needed to help them to be interested in politics. For example, I, decided to be a parliament man in the future because the information in the textbooks and articles, related to the courses that I took, helped me to learn about a congressman’s responsibilities and duties, and the way that they can help people in the community.

To wrap it up, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons bring us to the conclusion that today's students are more interested in politics rather than what the previous generation did. For, they have more access to political news and because the materials which are being taught in today's schools are more related to politics.