TOEFL ESSAY: Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and the telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. Choose another technological innovation that you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

education nowadays has a potent impact on people's life. thus, parents must try their best in order to ascertain that their children study carefully and they are able to achieve high scores. Although some people may believe that paying money to children for their achievements makes them greedy, I think it is a good idea to pay money for being certain about children's educational status.

Barely can parents persuade their children to spend their time on studying rather than playing games. In fact, a kid's world is translated into games and they do not care about their future because they live in the moment. In this situation, instead of punishing children for their weak performance in school or try to speak logically with a ten years old kid we can give them some incentive for studying.

spending money on children's education is a kind of investment. if a child be able to have a successful career he or she can help their parents when they will become too old to work. if a child achieves high grades in high school, he will be able to study in top universities, which guarantees a good career for this child. For example, my father never bought me anything without any reason. Indeed, whenever I want any toys or video games, I must do something special for that. Every time I went to ask my father for anything, he set an educational goal for me. For instance, I asked to get the perfect score in math or achieve the first rank in my class. this kind of treatment from my father helped me a lot because I did not care about my future at that moment and if he had not treated me like that, I probably would not have been able to get high grades.

By way of conclusion, if I were a father, I would not cast doubt on spending my money on my son or my daughter because I know they are too young to think about their future; thus, his or her parents must pay attention to their future. I think the easiest way to convince a kid to study is using prize and money in order to make him greedy to study more.