TOPIC # 37 Do you agree or disagree that progress is always good?

Humans always try to improve their lives. They attempt to achieve progress in every field. Although some people think that there are disadvantages of progress. I believe that it is always good to have progress in all aspects of our lives and for the following reasons.

To begin with, people can enjoy the progress that has happened in transportation and communication means. Now airplanes are available in almost everywhere. People can travel fast and conveniently through different places ever oversees in the same day. They can communicate and contact more than in the past by using cell phones. Businesses today are managed efficiently through telecommunicating. All that and more has occurred by favor of progress.

Another aspect that progress has its influence on is the health and education aspects. People in the past die because of infected injuries or because of the diseases like polio. Today humans developed different kinds of antibiotics to treat infections within few days. Also, there are many vaccines we can use to avoid some diseases like polio. In addition, now the education is better than in the past. Students can study online while they are at home or even in other countries. There are a lot of colleges that students can even study while they are working, like work in the day and study in a university in the evening. This makes people's lives easier, more productive and even rich with wide knowledge by educating themselves.

Finally, progress can be witnessed even in the entertaining field to make the life interesting and enjoyable. Nowadays we have a lot of electronic based entertainment. For example, children in the past play a lot outside and most of the times they may dirt themselves by playing with mud or dirt or even involve in fights with each other. On the other hand, today kids have electronic games they can enjoy playing with through their I pads or cell phones. Furthermore there are several TV channels for kids and also for adults. People get entertainment while they stay at home.

To sum up, even though there are some back draws for progress, I totally agree that progress is better for humans because it makes life more pleasant, healthier, and easier. People enjoy their lives in better ways with progress.