TOPIC # 55 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A person should never make an important decision alone.

Everybody during their life has to make very important decision in different circumstances. While some believe it is better not to make big decision alone,others against it. In my opinion, eventhough taking advice from experts is always valuable and save us time and energy ,we have to make important decisions of our life alone. My reasons go as follows.

First of all, we are the one that is responsible for our life. Nobody even the closest friend or family are not in charge of our decision. In addition, we are alone in lots of situation Specifically emergency one which is not enough time to consult with others. So, making decision alone, bring us more experience and capability during time. When we know that we will be alone in our responsibility, we need to think about our choice carefully and obsessively. After making decision,we have to do our best. Studies showed that people who make decicion on their own tend to do their best more than others to be successful. Thus, making decision bring responsibility and more commitment to work.

Moreover, nobody knows us better than us. We all know that what we really want and sometimes talking to others makes us dubious and confused. In other words, consultasion is not always helpful and even could be confusing due to not knowing the real interest and power of everybody. For instance, when I was in high school most of my teachers agreed that I am very good in thinking and solving math and it is better to continue study math in university,

but I really wanted to study art because it was my passion. Now I am happy that I did not do their advice and followed my dreams. I did a lot of work to reach my goals and became successful in my work.And, because I took the risk by myself, I did not blame anybody in time of desperation. In fact, we ,by making our own choices based our desire, would not blame anybody else in our life. We know that we make our choice based on our underestanding of our needs and interest . Therefore,after choosing a path we are the one that have to deal with that. If we made our decision based on the consultations that we had received, in time of the difficulties which happens in different situation, we would blame others and will not fight for being successful. Therefore, sharing our decision by others can distract us from our real passions.

In conclusion, although taking advice from experts could be very helpful and give us insight beyond our vision and could be eyeopening, every big decision in our life has to be made alone. This approach, not only means we are responsible for our life and are in charge of the outcome, but also prepares us for better strategy and more focus and better results. In fact, nobody knows our goals and interests better than us.