toy or technology

A glance at people's attitude toward children's nurturing brings to the light a question that has been asked repeatedly, namely, whether it is more beneficial for children to spend their time on technology or playing outside with their friends or playing with simple toys. Some people holding the perspective that it is far more beneficial for children to play on technological gadgets such as computers, PlayStation, mobile phones, to name but a few. However, others stay at other side of the continuum, believing that playing outdoor activities or with simple toys is far more advantageous for children. As far as I am concerned, I am of the last group, believing that children who are raised by playing with their peers or simple toys get more benefits. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint is elaborated upon hereunder.

To commence with, It is a developing social skill that comes as a consequence of playing with their peers. Nowadays the crucial part to succeed is to be able to communicate with other people more efficiently. A great way for developing and practicing such skills is playing with one's peers. As a tangible example, having played with his peers in our neighborhood, My little brother has broadened his social skill. he has learned how to communicate and cope with others more efficiently. Had not he spent his time playing with his peers, He would not have become a prosperous person in communicating.

Besides. with no doubt, children who get used to playing with simple toys can enjoy a greater sense of imagination. In today's world children are packed with a fantasy world in which there is no room for children to make imagination. Children who play with simple toys all the time imagine themselves as a new character or in a new environment, leading to the increase of their imagination. An example of mine can drive this notion home. Having used to play some game boards, I was obsessed with making an imaginary situation in which I was a leading businessman. So I had a better imagination compared with my peers who used to play video games called PlayStation. Had not played a game board, I would not have a powerful imagination ability.

Admittedly, playing and spending time with technology has some merits that none can deny. It is a wonderful way to get familiar with technology trend in society. However. I still claim that even though it will prepare children for their potential job opportunities in their future, it lead to decresing the children's communicating ability. So its pros cannot vanquish its cons.

Having considered all the reasons and examples into consideration. I believe that it is far more beneficial for children to play with their peers and play with simple toys rather than play or spend time on technology. Not only does it provide them a great enhancement in imagination ability, but also it nurtures their communication ability.