TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sport and social activities area very important part of a human being growth and life, and I believe they should hold the same importance at colleges and universities as other activies. In the next few lines, I shall give reasons and arguments to explain why I feel that way.

First at all, I shall write about sport. Sport has a key adavantage, it is healthy. Practicing exercises help the body to avoid excessive weight and enhance blood flow. It stimules the immune system, allowing individuals to resist better to deseases. For this reason, doctors recommand that pregnant women do sport as it is good for them and their baby. Another example of sport benefit is that sport helps avoiding obesity, which is one of the causes of cardiovascular deseases.

In addition, among the benefits of sport can be added the development of mental stability. While doing sport people challenge themselves. They are often in contact with adversity, helping them to be more psychologically strong. A good example is martial arts, where cultivators learn also some moral principles like solidarity, and determination. Morever, sport allows one to reach an equilibrium between physical health and psychological heath.

As a matter of fact, the psychological importance of social activites on mental health is cannot be neglected ever. Social contacts build up personality and let us learn how to live in a sociaty, how to develop tolerance, fight the depression and solitude . Developping tolerance is agood way to create and maintain peace in a society, and sport helps to create contact between people.

I want to conclude, my argumentation by insisting on the importance of social and sport activities, on human physical and mental health. For these reasons, I totally agree that they shoud hold a similar inportance in school and universities as other activities.