TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Some people see modern life as full of complexity, with so many things to do simultaneously and so many challenges in a person life. Others believe that life is simpler compared to the ancient time. Regardless of these beliefs, the ability to plan and organize is very appreciated in our modern society, in many different fields. Thus, I think it's a skill that all young people should have.

First at all, nowadays, youngsters have many challenges, that require planning all over for life . From studies to job, handling family, starting financial projects, buying or building a house, every thing requires planning. For instance, before making an important investment or spending a huge amount of money, a wise person always organize itself in order to avoid losing money.

Secondly, organization is a very strong competency when it comes to job. It's something that employers like. Because of the complexity of work, things don't run well when there is a bit of mess. A good illustration of this, is in the financial field, where badly handling a business or not being able to prevent or foresee the market tendency may lead to ruin. Another good example, is in computer programming where a very strong organization skill is required to be able to create a efficient program.

Lastly, I think that being organized is very good for mental health, because it helps to be very efficient at all level : job, family, friends. Then, one can easily decide how much time to spend with each of them. For instance, you may decide to do exercise twice a week, go on outgoings with friends or relatives once or twice a month. You can find time to spare for community purpose or benevolence activities.

In conclusion, the recent developments in our modern society have arisen new challenges and issues. In order to face those problems and overcome those difficulties, having organization skills is becoming more and more mandatory, especially for young people.