TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

People likes to live in society and stay in contact with their siblings. In this context, friendship is a very important thing in the life of a human. I think that being able to maintain friendship with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important than making new friends. And, in the next few lines, I shall give two reasons to explain why I feel that way.

First at all, friendship requires time, and hardship because it's a feeling. This feeling needs to be built and nurtured on the basis of confidence between two people. This is the reason why, for instance, no one will immediately trust a newly met person in a street, by revealing to this one, his credit card number and password, or its deepest concerns. It's not only shameful and dangerous, but also a utter stupidity.

The second reason is that in our society, being able to have long life friends is a proof of maturity and wisdom in handling human relationships. Someone who have this king of ability can be considered as reliable and worthy to be given some social, and political responsibilities. For example, a candidate for a presidential or a communal election need the assistance of is friends and relatives who can bear witness of its reliability, and social skills, if he or her want to stand a chance.

In conclusion, I believe that life is a long and difficult road. Having long life friends help us to not feel lonely but also shoulder the issues and challenges we are facing.