TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Some people may agree that the sports and social activities are of vital importance and need own the equal financial support like classes and libraries, they consider that the sports can give us health, and the social activities can help us build social networks, which are all valuable to the students' lives. While the above is true, I think the classes and libraries still need more financial supports due to the need of individuals and the college.

To begin with, for most students, the biggest reason why they take the colleges is to learn the useful knowledge. In this case, it's natural and reasonable that the classes and libraries have big financial support so that the students could have a great experience in most of the days. Meanwhile, if they hope to do exercise or expand their social networks, they can do it after the class just by themselves. If we focus on the academic learning, then it’s not necessarily to require the colleges provide so much financial support to the sports and social activities.

Meanwhile, most universities and colleges are mainly aimed to culture the knowledgeable man, not the socialists or athletes. I remember my college, which pay a big deal to construct a great swimming pool. On the other hand, the libraries’ seats are still not enough for students. I could imagine that is because the college must remove some money for the library building to support the swimming pool's construction. However, I guess few teachers and students would support this decision. In this case, we can see that if we require the sports and social activities have the same financial support with the classes and libraries, the money preparing for the later must decrease, which is eventually harmful for the users, the students and teachers.

In conclusion, the sports and social activities shouldn't get so much money like classes and libraries.