TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era, people are certainly live better than those live when my grandparents were children.

To begin with, since the agricultural techniques are developed rapidly, food supply is much more than that those old days. When my grandparents were children, my country was just builtded up after a great war not long ago. Foods belong to plantation owners or so. Thus, it so hard in my hometownto maintain a stable food supply for one ordinary family that they need to think various ways for survival. On the other hand, look at us, we can buy anything from the supermarkets if we have money. Meanwhile, everybody could earn for themselves relatively easily and few people would worry about the fundamental supplies like foods.

Furthermore, it is easy to imagine what the house in my grandparents' days looked like. After a war most houses are broken, and people must huddle together in a small room to live. While today, the skyscrapers are built side by side, and people can choose freely where they live; high or low, urban or suburban. Even though the price of the house is so unbelievable, there are enough room that could hold more and more people. It's not such a difficulty like in those past days that even you have money but you still cannot own a house.

Besides, except the foods and living place, the transportation is also developed day by day. People could travel to almost all the cities at any time and any place if they have a car. The turnpikes connect the country's cities and even expand to other countries. On the contrary, the people in my grandparents' era suffer a lot to go to other cities, not only because of the cost of time and money, but also because sometimes there is no way! And in fact, the journey couldn't be comfortable for those people, since most of the transports didn't supply air-conditions as well as foods and sofas.

In conclusion, considering the foods, the houses and the transportation conditions, the live today is easier and more comfortable than it was in my grandparents' days.