TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

I strongly agree to the above sentence that at universities and colleges ,sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support .

The reason behind supporting this view is colleges are packed up with diverse students.Not every student want to become scholar. Some are also interested in sports like Soccer, Basketball, Baseball etc. And they do represent colleges on different levels . So I believe these students talent should be encouraged by management of colleges and government too.Government to provide sufficient aid for the similar reason.So that students who join college team for any sports will be able to purchase required equipment, uniform, shoes .

For an example if a group is selected for basket ball team, they need proper uniform, shoes , gloves, jacket , quality training to learn in a good way so that they can lead college team to state level or national level. And if they win in state, national and international level they will bring name for college and nation as well.They will be reason for proud moment for country.

If colleges receive good financial support they can help students in getting good coach who can train the players in a focused way to prepare them to win for college and Country.

And social activities like corporate social responsibility can be performed by colleges and students which motivate everyone to become responsible for helping the needy. Plants can be planted by students to nurture the environment. All these activities are good for both individual and nation.

On a concluding note I can say support people, so people will support nation.